empapelarci

ATC ‘Moments’

“Life is not made up of minutes, hours, days, weeks, months, or years, but of moments. You must experience each one before you can appreciate it.”
― Sarah Ban Breathnach

Today I want to honor those moments ………..all moments

nice ones, best ones, sad ones, necessary ones, awaited ones, remembered ones, forgotten ones, happiest ones, imaginary ones, secret ones, all of them.

Who could experience all and each moment! …and to live it like it would be one’s last?! we can try…

Maybe just being conscious about it would make the trick…

ATC portada II

Step by step:

I used an instant soup cardboard box for the base cards. I coud fit four cards, I cut them out and saved for later.

20131028_175819

ATC P1

Next, I cut the paper for the base of my design, it covers the entire card.

20131030_084157 20131030_085839

I used two shades of brown distress ink for the edges and corners.

20131030_090356

I love vintage style and I want to give my card that antique look, so I used an old book to stamp the designs on. Then I cut them out tinted the edges.

20131030_08491420131030_085601

Using the clock face stamped paper I added two butterfly dies to the center, a little strass and the embellishment is ready!

ATC P2

The book I used is really old and the pages are very fragile, so I glued a cardboard circle to the back of my clock to make it more sturdy.

ATC P2 2

I had some paper scraps I used on my last project, I finger cut two strips from it so that the white paper pulp is shown. I glued the text on top.

ATC P3

I layered ribbon, lace and tulle, and a little key charm tied in a bow. Then I cut all elements so they fit in perfectly.

Finally I added the butterflies embellishment.

ATC P5

20131030_093705

Last step: I printed the data sheet to place at the back of the ATC, completed with my data and it is ready for trading!

20131030_095324

I did this ATC as a guest DT member of Carolina Ghelfi Scrapbooking Club

LOGO Caro

CGS products used:

-Pack de 16 mini-láminas, dos de cada diseño que componen la línea – 15,2 cm x 15,2 cm – 148 gs – Libres de ácido,  Calidad  Conservación

LÍNEA TAN SÓLO AYER
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
 [COMPRAR ONLINE]

-Pack de 10 mini-láminas, una de cada diseño que componen la línea – 15 cm x 15 cm – Papeles libres de ácido,  calidad  conservación – LÍNEA COMIENZOS
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
 [COMPRAR ONLINE]

– Figuras autoadhesivas – 6 Mariposas + 2 corazones – En cartulina libre de ácido, con tratamiento de glitter – LÍNEA COMIENZOS
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
 [COMPRAR ONLINE]

– Plancha de 63 troqueles – 30.5 cm x 30,5 cm – LÍNEA COMIENZOS
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
 [COMPRAR ONLINE

Tres sellos de goma láser – Reloj con sus 2 agujas – 7,5 cm  x 7,5cm / 3,5 cm x 1,5 cm / 4 cm x 1,5 cm – AUTOADHESIVADOS para montado permanente sobre goma eva/madera o montado temporario sobre bloque de acrílico.LÍNEA TAN SÓLO AYER
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
 [COMPRAR ONLINE]

Sello de goma láser – MOMENTOS INOLVIDABLES / 7,5 cm x 1 cm – AUTOADHESIVADO para montado permanente sobre goma eva/madera o montado temporario sobre bloque de acrílico.

LÍNEA TAN SÓLO AYER

[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS] [COMPRAR ONLINE]

Other products used:

– distress inks

– adhesive

– ribbon

– lace

– tulle

– strass

– recicled cardboard

– key charm

I hope you like my tutorial, I have three more ATC’s ready for exchange ……..anyone?

😀

Marci

This entry was published on October 31, 2013 at 10:55 am and is filed under ATC, swaps. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

