empapelarci

Afternoon at the park

It was so nice working on this LO, it is basic in its elements and with a vintage touch, I really like it, I did it as a member of CGS Scrapbooking Club’s DT’  .

LOGO Caro

This is the LO featuring a picture where my mom is with some friends at the park. It is a black and white small picture, so I used contrasting colors to spice the design up a little. I hope you like it 😉

LO 2 portada

Here it is the skletch to the project:

sketch 2

First of… I choose the papers according to the picture.

LO2P2

Step by step:

I  started working on the ‘foundation’ of my project, so I took the background paper and torned the edges.

L2P3

Then I glued them at the center of my scrapbook page.

L2P4

I teared out some pages from an old book.

LO2P5

Again, I positioned them in the center.

L2P4 II

Later I sprinkled white acrylic paint all over tha page to amalgamate all backgraound papers. Make sure you protect the surface you are working on so you don’t redecorate your house  😉  I did it in the garden… just in case.20131024_122209I added some sort of stains here and there, using the same white acrylic paint and a piece of tulle as a stencil.

20131024_153547

I made a flower with a doily and a die cut scallop circle.

20131024_160815

Then I added a butterfly to the center.

20131024_161155

Now it is time to play with the embellishments! I gathered some cute little treasures which are in the same pallete as the background: pink ribbon, heart dies, little flowers, tags, etc.

LO2P7

I started with the ribbon and worked on the layering from the background up until all elements found their right place.

LO2P8

CGS products used:

-Lámina Base Gris –  30 cm x 30 cm
Papeles libres de ácido,  calidad  conservación – LÍNEA COMIENZOS

[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS] [COMPRAR ONLINE]

-Pack de 10 mini-láminas, una de cada diseño que componen la línea – 15 cm x 15 cm – Papeles libres de ácido,  calidad  conservación – LÍNEA COMIENZOS
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
 [COMPRAR ONLINE]
-Pack de 4 tarjetas “marquito divino” de 8,5 cm x 5,4 cm LÍNEA COMIENZOS
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
 [COMPRAR ONLINE]
Plancha de 63 troqueles – 30.5 cm x 30,5 cm – LÍNEA COMIENZOS
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
 [COMPRAR ONLINE]
Other products used:
– doily
– adhesive
– acrylic paint
– ribbon
Thank you for your kind visit, step in anytime!
Marci
This entry was published on October 29, 2013 at 8:33 am. It’s filed under LO and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

