empapelarci

Pink LO

Hello!

Here it is my participation on CGS Scrapbooking Club’s DT.

LOGO Caro

I’ve been envited  to participate as part of the DT with three projects, here it is my first one:

Post 1 front

If you would like to scraplift my project …it would be an honor! Here it is the sketch so it is easier for you to follow  😉

sketch 1

The very first thing I do when designing a LO that takes a picture, I put the papers I’m going to use together with the picture, so I can look for the best pallette to work with.

lo1 p 2 I

Layout step by step:

First I cut different polygon shapes so that they cover the background paper but not completely.

LO1P2

Then I distressed the edges with a cutter

20131017_165848

I wanted to give a special effect to each shape, so I used this cute little tool that it is used in sewing.

Herramienta

I gave it a completely new function in scrapbooking, I used it as a circular stamp. I first rolled it on the stamp pad and then on the paper leaving this nice effect:

20131017_183744

Another beautiful detail I added to the polygons was texture. I used gesso and a small doily as a stencil.

LO1P3

Then I put all elements together with the embellishments without gluing them yet, so I move evrything around looking for balance, playing a little, until I get the look and feel I want to give my LO.

2013-10-17 17.41.15

Finally I fix each element into place.

CGS products used:

– Lámina artesanal serigrafiada “FLORES ROSADAS”, hecha a mano por Rincón del Arte, a total beneficio de Fundación Trevelin – 30cm x 30cm
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
[COMPRAR ONLINE]

– Lámina Base Rosada-  30 cm x 30 cm – Papeles libres de ácido,  calidad  conservación – LÍNEA COMIENZOS [VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS][COMPRAR ONLINE]

– Pack de 4 tarjetas “marquito divino” de 8,5 cm x 5,4 cm LÍNEA COMIENZOS
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
 [COMPRAR ONLINE]

– Plancha de 63 troqueles – 30.5 cm x 30,5 cm – LÍNEA COMIENZOS
[VER COMERCIOS ADHERIDOS]
[COMPRAR ONLINE]

– Cinta CGS

Other products used:

– doily

– gesso

– black distress ink

– adhesive

-corrugated cardboard

I hope you like it and look forward to see your version of it here!

Thanks for stopping by!

Marci

This entry was published on October 27, 2013 at 7:54 am. It’s filed under LO and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Pink LO

  1. Susana Mahan on said:

    Lindoooo!!!

    Enviado desde mi iPhone

    El 27-10-2013, a las 7:54, empapelarci escribió:

    > >

Leave a Reply

