empapelarci

Musical ATC

This is my first incursion into the trading world of ATC’s and once again, what a great surprise it was. Everyone shares a portion of their life, a fraction of their heart, a tiny part of a person goes in each ATC …and all of us are giving that away as a gift. Marvellous!

That’s how I felt while making them, while thinking, picking, mounting, and starting over to reach our arbitrary/personal vision of perfection. At the post office we let them go liberating them to fly off to someone’s home into someone’s hands.

Beautiful mixture of sensations… that’s an ATC.

P1060284

For the backround I used a sheet of one of my mom’s old piano lessons book and I mounted the ATC on a real playing card from a very old and incomplete deck I found at my aunt’s house.

P1060281

The vintage dancing lady is mounted on a doily.

P1060269

I used some different shades of yellow ribbon and a tiny piece of lace for embllishments

P1060282

I am waiting to see the ATC’s the girls sent me, can’t wait!

If you would like to trade with me email me! We can trade privetly or you can enter a group!

caceresmarci@gmail.com

šŸ˜€

This entry was published on January 28, 2013 at 10:03 am. It’s filed under ATC, Gifts, swaps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

