empapelarci

Musical notes and doilies in my Christmas cards…

Music and doilies… is there anything more vintage than that?!  Here are some projects including those romantic embellishments.

Doilies are so delicate and you can easily alter them in many ways , you can ink them, paint them, cut them, fold them and they will always look beautiful. I have to stop myself from using doilies in every project… once more, here they are:

P1060070 P1060058 P1060068 P1060069

Pentagrams, musical notes, G clef, lyrics… just by looking at them you can almost hear the Christmas carols!

I wanted my musical cards to actually make a sound besides having music in print, so I made musical shaker cards.

P1060066 P1060060 P1060061

I made these cards to send overseas, I hope they arrive on time.

Thank you for visiting!

Marci

This entry was published on December 20, 2012 at 9:34 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

