empapelarci

Mom’s trip to Buenos Aires album

My mom invited my son to his first trip by plane last May.

My mom being 83 and her companion 9 there was no doubt that I was counted in, although not as guest but as the nanny… of them both!

There were many colorful feelings around the event. My son was anxious and extremely and uncontrollably happy, mom was nervously disorganized and all I could think of was to get my photo camera more than ready to keep this memories with us three forever in a scrapbook album.

The trip was more than fun and beyond expectations perfect. We had a magnificent time, we couldn’t asked for more. Buenos Aires is such a unique city, it has everything for everyone… with a touch of vintage everywhere you go.

Back in Mendoza I got busy ASAP to make the album for mom. Fortunately we both like the same color palette: golden browns, the colors of Earth in autumn and vintage designs. So choosing the paper collection was not a difficult task, besides, I got the perfect scrapbook paper for this project: Marilyn Scott-Waters‘ first scrapbook paper.

I made the album using three big white envelopes folded in half and glued one to another, that gives you many pockets where to hide inserts with more pictures.

Here it is:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

She loved it, this was the first album I do for her.

Thanks for visiting!

Marci

This entry was published on September 30, 2012 at 10:57 am. It’s filed under Gifts, Holidays and Special Dates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Mom’s trip to Buenos Aires album

  1. Marci que decirte me encanto. Esta genial, lleno de detalles, Divino. Unico , esa flor de la tag que dice postcard me encanto. El stencil con relieve, los papeles elegidos, los embossing , todo esta fantástico. FELICITACIONES!!!!! Besos

Leave a Reply

