empapelarci

Cute decorated clothespins

I wanted to give a little back to school detail to the teachers of the English academy I work with. It had to be something useful and easy to do, so I thought of decorating a wood clothespin for each teacher that would hold the bag with the little present and some papers they needed to start the school year.

I had a decoupage napkin with roses. The roses were in red, orange and yellow, so I painted the pins in orange and added the napkin on both fronts.

I used modge podge to give it a nice finish…

Decorated clothespins

Image

With only one napkin I made lots of pins.

Image

…. done!

They are really very simple to do! If you make some send me your pics!

Marci

;D

This entry was published on March 11, 2012 at 9:48 am. It’s filed under Gifts, Holidays and Special Dates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Cute decorated clothespins

  1. que hermosos esos broches Marci , besitos.

Leave a Reply

